Introducing your new Full-Time Officers for 2024/25

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

The Students’ Union at Bournemouth University (SUBU) has announced names of the students who have been elected as your new Full-Time Officers.   

Last week Bournemouth University (BU) students voted on campus and online for the 25 candidates who put themselves forward to be your Full-Time Officer team for 2024/25.   

  • Students’ Union President: Esther Chinenye Isaiah

  • Vice-President Education: Grace Egbonna Ehiosun

  • Vice-President Student Opportunities: Jeffery Ononiwu

  • Vice-President Welfare & Community: Fatima Farha 

Each year, Students’ Unions across the country run elections for current students to run for and elect their full-time representatives for the next academic year.   

The elected Full-Time Officers at SUBU work closely with fellow students, the Union and BU staff to deliver projects, campaigns and create policies to improve the student experience at BU and nationally across the Higher Education sector.  They act as your voice to make the changes at BU that matter to you.   

Kayleigh Heckford, Democracy & Campaigns Manager at SUBU, said “It’s been fantastic to see so many students involved with the Elections this year – whether that be by standing as a candidate or voting for who they want to see lead the Students’ Union.   

“Becoming a Full-Time Officer is such an important role within SUBU. These elected students have the ability to make real impact and change at the university to help make sure that everyone has the very best experience at BU.   

“We are really looking forward to welcoming our Full-Time Officer team in the summer.”  

Your four elected Full-Time Officers will take over from the current Full-Time Officer team in early July.  

As part of the Elections, students were also invited to vote for their NUS Delegates – these elected students will attend the National Union of Students (NUS) Conference in April, where NUS set their policy and campaigning objectives for the year.   

The current SU President, Chike Dike, has an automatic place at the conference. The remaining five spaces were filled during the recent Election.   

The students who will be attending the NUS Conference as your delegates for this year are Alex Wells, Elm Murphy, Nix Porter, Sasha Duma and Zainab Abdul-Obitayo.

To find out more about what each of your elected officers will be working on during their time in office, visit