Off Campus Events

View this month's events

Sat 7th September

Midwifery Society: End of Year Ball
8pm - 11:59pm
The Green House Hotel
All three current midwifery cohorts are welcomed to join us for our second annual end of year ball! Wear your best, get ready to unwind and celebrate another year of training behind you. Plus ones welcome as always!

Fri 20th September

Meet & Greet at the Chilled Surf Café
7pm - 10pm
South Coast Roast, 24 Richmond Hill, Bournemouth, BH2 6EJ
We Are Freshers Wristbands 2019
20th September 10pm - 5th October 10pm
The Old Fire Station, 36 Holdenhurst Road, Bournemouth
BUY YOUR OFFICIAL WE ARE FRESHERS WRISTBAND FOR 2019 HERE

Sat 21st September

The Official Moving in Party with James Hype
10pm - 3am
The Old Firestation - Bournemouth
Join us for the best House Party ever!

Sun 22nd September

Postgraduate Meet & Greet
6pm - 8pm
Otto Print & Coffee House, Winton, BH9 2AD
Be Rebel AF Pop-Up Bar (Corfe House)
8pm - 10pm
Halls social spaces

Tue 24th September

Rise & Conquer: Beach breakfast, bonfire and swim followed by a sauna on the beach
6:15am - 8:30am
Surf Steps, Undercliff Drive, Bournemouth BH5 1BN

Wed 25th September

Halls Welcome BBQ and Games (Corfe House)
6pm - 8pm
Halls social spaces

Thu 26th September

Meet SUBU Activities Team
noon - 2pm
The Engine Room cafe, Holdenhrust Road
International Commencement Ceremony
5pm - 8:30pm
Bournemouth International Centre (free buses from Talbot Campus)

Fri 27th September

The BIG Beach BBQ Party!
5:30pm - 8pm
Surf Steps, Undercliff Drive, Bournemouth BH5 1BN

Sat 28th September

Student Garden Party 2019
5pm - 11pm
Chapel Gate
The Student Garden Party Festival returns for 2019.

Wed 2nd October

A Walk In The Park
noon - 1pm
Talbot Campus and surroundings
Take a walk with us!

Thu 3rd October

Applebum - Freshers Jump Off
10pm - 3am
The Old Fire Station
Applebum return with their Freshers Jump Off

Sun 6th October

SUBU Beach Champions Beach Clean
2pm - 4pm
Meet at Bournemouth Pier
Do good and feel good in the fresh air and sunshine. Come and join in our first Beach Clean of the term run by our Beach Champions. Litter pickers, hoops and sacks will be provided.

Wed 16th October

A walk in the park
noon - 1pm
Talbot Campus and surroundings
Take a walk with us!

Wed 23rd October

A walk in the park
noon - 1pm
Talbot Campus and surroundings
Take a walk with us!

Sat 26th October

Thorpe Park Fright Night
10:45am - 10:30pm
Come with us to live your best Halloween experience!

Wed 30th October

A walk in the park
noon - 1pm
Talbot Campus and surroundings
Take a walk with us!

Sat 9th November

Stonehenge, Sailsbury & New Forest
8:40am - 7pm
Discover UK with us!

Sat 16th November

Glastonbury Carnival
16th November 1pm - 17th November midnight

Sat 23rd November

Oxford - Trip
8:40am - 8pm
Explore Oxford with us!

Sat 7th December

Bath Christmas Markets Tour
8:45am - 8pm
Enjoy the most wonderful time of the year in Bath!
RSS Feed