Close

Online (Live) Events

View this month's events

Mon 20th September

Doctoral College Postgraduate Researcher Introductory Day
10:30am - 3pm
Zoom On-line
For new Postgraduate Researchers, this Introductory Day prepares you for your research journey at BU and is a great opportunity to meet and network with the Doctoral College team and your PGR peers.

Tue 21st September

IT Skills & Digital Literacy (10 Days of Learning)
noon - 1pm
Online
Online workshop free for all BU students

Wed 22nd September

Online & Blended Learning (10 Days of Learning)
noon - 1pm
Online
Online workshop free to all BU students

Thu 23rd September

Staying Motivated (10 Days of Learning)
noon - 1pm
Online
Online workshop free to all BU students

Fri 24th September

Language Learning (10 Days of Learning)
noon - 1pm
Online
Online workshop free to all BU students

Mon 27th September

Time Management (10 Days of Learning)
noon - 1pm
Online
Online workshop free to all BU students

Tue 28th September

Academic Writing (10 Days of Learning)
noon - 1pm
Online
Online workshop free to all BU students

Wed 29th September

Critical Thinking (10 Days of Learning)
noon - 1pm
Online
Online workshop free to all BU students

Fri 1st October

Cheating & Academic Offences (10 Days of Learning)
noon - 1pm
Online
Online workshop free to all BU students

Tue 5th October

Doctoral College PGR Maintaining Progress Re-orientation
10am - 1pm
This annual re-orientation is an opportunity for PGRs approaching their Major Review to hear about updates in the RDP and wider BU services, and consider research ethics and Major Review milestone preparation.

Wed 6th October

Doctoral College PGR Final Stages Re-orientation
10am - 1pm
This annual re-orientation is an opportunity for PGRs approaching their Viva Voce examination to hear about updates in the RDP and wider BU services, and consider research ethics, data management and preparation for their Viva.

Mon 29th November

Civilization VI Tournament - STARTS
6pm - 11pm
The third and final tournament of the semester open for all members to participate in. Either pay the entry fee or use it as one of your free entries if you purchased Tournament Membership. Prizes to be won and fun to be had!
RSS Feed