Relax/Wellbeing Events

View this month's events

Tue 28th January

Samaritans Halls Roadshow
20th January 6:30pm - 30th January 8pm
BU Halls of Residence

Wed 29th January

Samaritans Halls Roadshow
20th January 6:30pm - 30th January 8pm
BU Halls of Residence
Rosary Group (every Wednesday from 14:30 to 15:15)
2:30pm - 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus
Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Thu 30th January

Samaritans Halls Roadshow
20th January 6:30pm - 30th January 8pm
BU Halls of Residence
FREE IMPROV SHOW
6pm - 8pm
The Grasshopper, 139 - 141 Bournemouth Rd, Poole BH14 9HT
Ever wanted to see what improv actually is?? Wait no more! On Thursday 30th January, BU Improvisation Society are hosting a FREE IMPROV SHOW. 6PM - 8PM at The Grasshopper!

Fri 31st January

SUBU & ResLifeBU Roadshow
9am - 4pm
To be confirmed

Mon 3rd February

'Pride' Film Screening and Discussion
6pm - 9pm
Inspire Lecture Theatre
Come along to discuss what celebrating queerness and pride looks like to you.

Tue 4th February

SUBU Refreshers Fair 2020
10am - 3pm
Talbot campus - Student Centre, Talbot Courtyard & Poole House
SUBU Refreshers Fair is a huge exhibition that is free to attend for 18,000 BU students'. Included in the fair are a large number of the SUBU Clubs & Societies, BU Sports teams together with a tapestry of local & national businesses.

Wed 5th February

Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Thu 6th February

Yin Yoga
4pm - 5pm
To be confirmed

Mon 10th February

New Campus Netball League
9am - 5pm
SportBU, Talbot Campus

Tue 11th February

FREE 'Girl Power' Taster - Dorchester House
6pm - 7pm
Lansdowne Campus, Dorchester House Gym
FREE weightlifting & nutrition experience like never before. Get first hand expertise, in a women only environment and with your own designated gym space.

Wed 12th February

Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Thu 13th February

Queer Crafting
11am - 3pm
Join the LGB+ and Trans & Non-Binary Campaigns for an afternoon of crafting!
FREE 'Girl Power' Taster - Dorchester House
6pm - 7pm
Lansdowne Campus, Dorchester House Gym
FREE weightlifting & nutrition experience like never before. Get first hand expertise, in a women only environment and with your own designated gym space.

Wed 19th February

Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Thu 20th February

SUBU Does Queer Eye
noon - 4pm
Student Centre, Talbot Campus
Welcome to the first ever SUBU Queer Eye Event! LGBTQ+ Takes over the Student Centre with music, celebration and a space for everyone.

Wed 26th February

Ash Wednesday Service
3pm - 4pm
Faith & Reflection, Talbot House, Talbot Campus
Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Thu 27th February

SUBU's Big Queer Variety Show
7pm - 11pm
Dylan's Bar
Join us to round off SUBU's LGBTQ+ History Month events with a celebration of Queer performers and LGBTQ+ inspired pieces at our Variety Show!

Sat 29th February

Rosary Group
29th February 2:30pm - 1st August 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus

Wed 4th March

Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Wed 11th March

Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Wed 18th March

Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Wed 25th March

Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Sun 29th March

Rosary Group
29th March 2:30pm - 1st September 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus

Wed 1st April

Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Sat 4th April

Walk for Wellbeing
4th April 9am - 5th April 6pm
Jurassic Coastline
The Raising and Giving Society are co-coordinating a Walk for Wellbeing from 4th to the 5th of April 2020 to raise money for Dorset Mind. 20 Miles, 2 Days and 1 Adventure.

Sun 5th April

Walk for Wellbeing
4th April 9am - 5th April 6pm
Jurassic Coastline
The Raising and Giving Society are co-coordinating a Walk for Wellbeing from 4th to the 5th of April 2020 to raise money for Dorset Mind. 20 Miles, 2 Days and 1 Adventure.

Wed 8th April

Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Wed 15th April

Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Wed 22nd April

Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Wed 29th April

Rosary Group
29th April 2:30pm - 1st October 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus
Global Café (every Weds during term-time)
5pm - 6:30pm
Third Floor Café, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
A place for international students to relax and meet friends.

Fri 29th May

Rosary Group
29th May 2:30pm - 1st November 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus

Mon 29th June

Rosary Group
29th June 2:30pm - 1st December 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus

Wed 29th July

Rosary Group
29th July 2:30pm - 1st January 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus

Sat 29th August

Rosary Group
29th August 2:30pm - 1st February 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus

Tue 29th September

Rosary Group
29th September 2:30pm - 1st March 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus

Thu 29th October

Rosary Group
29th October 2:30pm - 1st April 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus

Sun 29th November

Rosary Group
29th November 2:30pm - 1st May 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus

Tue 29th December

Rosary Group
29th December 2:30pm - 1st June 3:15pm
Faith & Reflection, First Floor, Talbot House, Talbot Campus
RSS Feed