Why join? 

BEST Socials - We offer our members a platform to meet, socialise and build their network through hosting a wide range of popular social events every term.

Unrivalled access to speakers including CFO's from a MULTIBILLION pound superyacht company!


To get involved with the Economics Society, simply purchase a membership and attend one of our events!

What we do? 

- Networking and Career Development: We strive to connect members with professionals in the field of economics through networking events, mentorship programmes, and career talks. This creates a bridge between academic learning and professional opportunities.

- Community Engagement: Our society believes in the importance of applying economic concepts for the betterment of society. We plan to engage in community projects that allow us to put our economic knowledge to practical use in solving real-world problems.


President: Nikhil Beepur

Vice President: Brandon Wiggins

Secretary: Emily Hopkins

Treasurer: Ivan Ponggan