SUBU Events

View this month's events

Thu 30th January

FREE IMPROV SHOW
6pm - 8pm
The Grasshopper, 139 - 141 Bournemouth Rd, Poole BH14 9HT
Ever wanted to see what improv actually is?? Wait no more! On Thursday 30th January, BU Improvisation Society are hosting a FREE IMPROV SHOW. 6PM - 8PM at The Grasshopper!

Fri 31st January

SUBU & ResLifeBU Roadshow
9am - 4pm
To be confirmed

Mon 3rd February

'Pride' Film Screening and Discussion
6pm - 9pm
Inspire Lecture Theatre
Come along to discuss what celebrating queerness and pride looks like to you.
Dylan's Quiz
7pm - 11pm
Dylan's Bar, Talbot Campus
Cash prizes every week at the Dylan's Quiz

Tue 4th February

SUBU Refreshers Fair 2020
10am - 3pm
Talbot campus - Student Centre, Talbot Courtyard & Poole House
SUBU Refreshers Fair is a huge exhibition that is free to attend for 18,000 BU students'. Included in the fair are a large number of the SUBU Clubs & Societies, BU Sports teams together with a tapestry of local & national businesses.

Fri 7th February

TruTravels Guest Speakers
5pm - 6:30pm
Inspire LT, Fusion Building, Talbot Campus
The TruTravels crew will be coming in to Talbot Campus to give us a fun and insightful guest lecture about the travel industry, travel jobs and what they offer.

Sat 8th February

London Tour
7:30am - 8pm

Mon 10th February

New Campus Netball League
9am - 5pm
SportBU, Talbot Campus
'Oops That's Transphobic' Lecture
6pm - 8pm
F202
A lecture on how you can be a beneficial ally and make the lives of TNB people both at BU and beyond feel safe and supported.

Tue 11th February

Want to be a Full-Time Officer?
5pm - 7pm
Create Lecture Theatre
Your opportunity to find out what being a Full-Time Officer is really like

Thu 13th February

Queer Crafting
11am - 3pm
Join the LGB+ and Trans & Non-Binary Campaigns for an afternoon of crafting!

Thu 20th February

SUBU Does Queer Eye
noon - 4pm
Student Centre, Talbot Campus
Welcome to the first ever SUBU Queer Eye Event! LGBTQ+ Takes over the Student Centre with music, celebration and a space for everyone.

Sat 22nd February

Stonehenge & Bath
8:45am - 7pm

Mon 24th February

Black And Queer: An Evening with Bandy Kiki
6pm - 8pm
Barnes Lecture Theatre
LGBTQ+ Activist and Entrepreneur Bandy Kiki returns to SUBU to discuss her life as a Gay, Cameroonian woman.

Thu 27th February

SUBU's Big Queer Variety Show
7pm - 11pm
Dylan's Bar
Join us to round off SUBU's LGBTQ+ History Month events with a celebration of Queer performers and LGBTQ+ inspired pieces at our Variety Show!

Mon 2nd March

Step Up - Be Your Own Champion
2nd March midnight - 7th March midnight
Talbot Campus
This is your chance to try something new and reap the benefits!

Thu 5th March

Hustings- Candidate Q&A
5pm - 7pm
SUBU First Floor
Your opportunity to find out more about the candidates running to be your Full-Time Officers!

Sat 7th March

Brighton Tour
8:45am - 8pm

Sat 21st March

Oxford Tour
8:40am - 8pm

Sat 2nd May

Landmark Challenge
2nd May 9am - 3rd May 9am
Talbot Campus
Get your team together for the challenge of finding 250 landmarks in 24 hours, raising money for SUBU's core charity, street support.

Sun 3rd May

Landmark Challenge
2nd May 9am - 3rd May 9am
Talbot Campus
Get your team together for the challenge of finding 250 landmarks in 24 hours, raising money for SUBU's core charity, street support.

Sat 9th May

Jurassic Coast Tour
8:40am - 6pm
RSS Feed