Close

Talbot Campus Events

View this month's events

Tue 28th September

Nerve Media Welcome Meeting!
6:30pm - 7:30pm
The Student Centre: Fifth Floor
Meet your Nerve Media teams, hear their plans for the year and sign up for great opportunities!

Wed 29th September

Meet the committee
5pm - 6pm
Talbot campus, Christchurch house, CG09
Meet the committee! come and meet us in CG09

Thu 30th September

Thursday Film Night - What the Health
6pm - 9pm
Talbot Campus
A dive into the health industry, diet and corruption. Vegan snacks provided. Please confirm your attendance so we can provide accordingly! www.facebook.com/events/470470627258638
Want to be a PTO Officer?
6pm - 7:30pm
Create Lecture Theatre, Fusion Building
This is your opportunity to find out what exactly happens at SUBU! Find out more about all the roles available in the election, and what each of them actually entail.

Wed 6th October

Chalktivism and Mad Cucumber
11:30am - 3pm
Bournemouth Gardens then Mad Cucumber
wholesome & mindful activism using chalk. Then food at Mad Cucumber! What we love about chalking is that it's a light, fun and creative form of activism. Messages and imagery are intended to be wholesome and thought-provoking.

Thu 7th October

Black History Month - Book Club
4pm - 5pm
The Student Centre 5th Floor
Black History Month Book Club

Fri 8th October

Student Elections Candidate Q&A
6pm - 8pm
First Floor Student Centre

Mon 11th October

Black History Month - Movie Night
7pm - 10pm
Fusion Building - Inspire LT
Sister Act 2 - Movie Night for Black History Month

Fri 15th October

Student Elections Results
7pm - 9pm
Fifth Floor, Student Centre
Find out who your 2021 Part-Time Officers and Faculty Reps are going to be!

Thu 21st October

Black History Month - Book Club 2
4pm - 5pm
Fifth Floor SUBU
Join us for Book Club!

Mon 25th October

Black History Month - Being Black in The Workplace
5:30pm - 7:30pm
F202 - Talbot Campus
Being Black in The Workplace - What it Means
RSS Feed